Expected less, got the best yet. This little business was the perfect fit for my busy schedule. I have now been hiring this service for two years to take me back and fourth from Eugene to PDX. I and my co workers try to use the air taxis but, there always seems to be a conflict of time and money when attempting to do so. This business is by reservations only and have worked with me on rescheduling or making changes to my return trips. The town cars and I think it's a newer suv has always been clean and comfortable for us. Compared to what the air taxis charge it really is far less in price however, it does take a little bit longer to reach home especially during high congested times but I much rather save a little money and know that if I needed to make changes to my schedule that this company will work with me. They have always been on time. And the prereserve scheduling works perfect. On my arrival I do not have to settle the bill because when I reserve online, the bill is already settled with a confirmation and receipt. My contract ends next year and I am affraid that will be the time we stop using this company on a weekly bases however, I am a lady of my word. This next summer I will go ahead if they are still offering limousine service book one of their limos for our staff for a wine tasting tour. On time and reliable service is what you can expect if you use these people. Thank you.
Outstanding service and timing!. Booked over six months ago and I am happy to report that my driver showed up 18 minutes early this morning without me having to call the night before to remind them. I really like the way they have their reservations setup. Though the reservation form was long, I felt really comfortable after submitting it. They sent me a confirmation email an hour later which none of the other companies ive used do that and so I had the essurance that they were going to show up! The car was clean and comfortable and I didn't have to settle the bill and hope it wasn't higher then what they first quoted me over the phone when I arrived at the airport. All in all it was a very nice change for once rather then trying to get a cab or shuttle van at the last minute. I will diffenitly use these guys again!
Very reliable service.
I do not know what all these negative reviews are about from this companys customers but, I can only speak on my experience and after using this business for more then two years now it would appear to me that some people are just trying to get more and pay less! Or perhaps these reviews came from upset drivers and owners of other taxi and shuttle companys.
I can honestly tell you that I have been reserving my rides with this company for some time now and every time I reserved, they showed up. I think they only showed up late one time out of many rides. I look at track records, reliability, price, and comfort with safety when choosing this type of service for myself and my family! I really got to know the owner and his drivers over the course of using there services and I know from my experience that they are a very small operation. They only provide rides on pre scheduled reservations which means I am not a number waiting in line and hoping they show up. The prices are always locked in and pre paid so the only money paid at the end of the ride would be a tip. From being cancelled by them once myself I know that there terms of service is very clear and they have nothing to do with my airlines showing up hours late or even cancelling my flight and it is a chance as a business traveler I take. They showed up and I didn't. It really wasn't a big deal to me because I know that they will make it up to me later which they actually did. As a business owner myself I know in these days of financial struggle that people are out to screw over anyone they can squeeze an extra dollar out of or take advantage of a service or product. Very sad indeed. I use City Search to link up with this company's web site and noticed the negative reviews and wanted to put my own opinion and view on this company. I will continue to reserve and use this company's service as long as they keep showing up on time. The prices remain reasonable. Everything else is just luxury to me.
Not all that good!. We did not enjoy our experience. We tried to cancel our ride and it was Hell. We never got our money back and got many rude e-mails. My guess is that the owner is new to business and does not know the old line, "The customer is always right." He must believe, "If you do not see it my way, you are wrong, stupid and at fault." Maybe we just got him on a bad day, or more to the point a bad month.
First time was a charm. Strike three for the taxi cabs of Portland! The first time I used this Town Car company the charm was a home run! Very reasonable in price. Very comfortable and "clean" town cars. I can submit a reservation the night before or a month ahead and they will actually show up. In fact come to think of it, they showed up minutes early both times I have used them. So reliability and comfort goes along way with me specially when I just paid a furtune for my plane ticket hoping I make my flight on time or at all because my driver holds the key to that success. I recommend this service to everyone!
The best ride ive taken. We booked this Town Car company and let me tell you that it was one of the nicest clean and comfortable rides I had been in. They showed up 15 minutes early. The rates were far less then other shuttles ive taken to pdx and never reserving one before it was actually far better then trying to get a cab at 4am and hoping they show up. This business takes the stress out of everything when it comes to needing transportation. I will be using them again and would highly recommend this service to anyone who has had less then fair and reliable shuttle service.
In Response to dpdiolata negitive review.
Hi folks. I am responding to the negitive review posted on this ad. First of all, the review poster is lying to you as they did us! The matter has not escalated up to or past 2 months on them getting a refund. What those that read this bogus ad she placed doesn't know is I could have declined to refund her money back as she broke our policy and rules. But, because one of our drivers were hit by a drunk driver and was unable to re pick them up at the airport, I decided to be fair as I always am and refund her back her money! This bad apple has been the only customer out of hundreds that continue to this very day use our services on a repeated schedule each month has made it her ambition to discredit our business and smear untrue fabricated lies. Here is what I would like to say in response to her message, ANYONE WHO HAS USED OUR SERVICES OVER THE COURSE OF THE LAST FIVE YEARS IS THE ONES THAT CAN ATTIST TO OUR IMAGE, SERVICE, AND RELIABILITY THAT WE ARE ALWAYS FAIR, HONEST, PROMPT, AND VERY PERSONABLE IN EVERY WAY IN OUR BUSINESS PRACTICES! What she didn't tell you as well in her review is that she submitted a reservation for two people and 3 pieces of luggage. When my driver arrived their were 5 people, 6 pieces of luggage, and 4 med sized boxes. My driver went off the reservation form she filled out and showed up in a sedan! Knowing that we charge by each person a flat rate, she lied to get just a two person rate and implicated us when we showed up. For the sake of the argument, I had my driver stuff them in the sedan and take them to the airport advising them that on the return trip they will need a van and the price would be adjusted. 3 Weeks later when they showed up at the airport, they had on their return trip put a pick up time of 9:00am. this was confirmed on our confirmation email we send to the customer after they submit a reservation. They had called me at 7:28am and said they were ready to be picked up. I told them that they were scheduled for a 9:00am pick up and that I had a situation where one of our drivers were hit by a drunk driver. She started cussing and being very rude over the phone so I ended the call. Point in Fact we did refund her moneys back to her even though they violated our terms and policy. We dedicate a whole page on our rules and policy's. Obviously she read that but how convienent to forget them and plaster our ad with bad and bogus reviews! I do not let these ads depict who, and what kind of service providers we are in our industry, we show you the physical aspect of your experience and then let you be the judge of that.
2 months later ... Still no refund!.
Here are the facts:
1) 03-08, we didn't get picked up at airport like we paid for them to do, but was assured a refund
2) 4-19, still no refund
Here are the company's excuses via email:
1) "We have not received the transaction receipt from Google Merchants that tells us that it has cleared our bank account which is something we like to do before issuing refunds."
2) "I will check with my receptionist to see when and if it was sent. I had instructed her to send you out a check. I will let you know when she comes in. Thank you for letting me know.
3) "When we did not hear back from you, we assumed that you had received it and it was settled! "
4) Somebody cashed the check we sent to you.
You be the judge.
When you lie to us and try to scam our little company out of money and services, then your names will be flagged in our system and your reservations will be cancelled and you will lose your money. In fact you still owe us money because your debit card bounced and we were out the money plus penalty fees when we picked you up the first time! So, This is why you were not repicked up and you did not receive your refund! Lets play with honesty. Not lies!
Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!